top of page

Misleading Titles


So... one thing that kind of rubs me the wrong way are misleading titles for YouTube videos. The word for these kind of videos are called clickbait. Titles that either describe the video but do not actually cover what the title says it does.

There are people that do this for satire. One that I know is Pewdiepie (the most popular gaming YouTuber. Although many of the titles are funny, it is widely known by his viewers that he is not actually trying to trick his audience.

However, I do believe it shows that it is okay to do this to your audience and encourages the practice of this. I honestly do not think it's ever going to stop, but calling YouTubers out may be a start, and maybe this is me just being anal about it.

This isn't a big deal but I it is something that I wanted to address soon.

bottom of page