top of page

Logan Paul #2

Okay... Let's do this. First I want to say that I am very much trying write this without any personal bias against Logan. For the record I want to say that I actually used to watch a lot of his content on Vine, but he has changed quite a bit since Vine was around.

Logan after a long break returned to YouTube and has been up to the same things that he was doing in the past. Logan Paul has learned about respecting the dead... at least for humans. When it comes to dead rats, he likes to taze the shit out of them.

When it comes to just being foolish he someone always finds a way to cross the line. As I have said, I really enjoyed his content on Vine mostly because he wasn't flexing all of his new stuff around, he was relatable. So... WHAT CHANGED?! From what I can tell, Logan Paul since having to go to YouTube has made a considerable amount of money! Not only YouTube, but also being a part of different shows and being on a YouTube Red movie.

Since gaining this money I believe that the intended idea is to make sure that he is showing off new stuff, and the immaturity is to connect to his younger viewers. As I stated in the last blog, it looks like the increase of time that he has in a video shows his true personality. Perhaps that's why he was enjoyed by a much larger age group on Vine because he didn't show who he was. He collaborated with a lot of other Vine stars and that's really all you saw, and the only thing he flexed in those videos were his muscles.

I hope that some day Logan Paul is able to look back on what he has made and done, and I hope he wonders whether it was all worth it. I wonder if he'll regret these things. I mean regret because it was wrong, not because he lost views or money. Honestly, I think that is his goal: wealth and influence. Not the greater good.

Please be better than some vloggers out there. Be yourself and not JUST what you think your viewers want. If you are quirky be quirky, don't hold back from that. You will attract the audience you want with your ideas and how genuine you are.

bottom of page