top of page

Small YouTube Channels


I guess I just wanted to put my thoughts out on smaller and new YouTube channels. I believe that YouTube is a very amazing place where many YouTubers can make a fantastic living, but I think that dream keeps becoming harder and harder to reach.

Now that there are a lot of big name YouTubers, many people are having trouble creating new content that is not identical to another YouTuber's channel. I believe that new YouTubers try to copy their idols and that leads to low quality videos. People are drawn to how genuine you are.

If you do not have money in the first place it can be very hard to come up with content if you are a vlogger. When individuals vlog, they want to show off things that are very exclusive or expensive... or both. For those who have made it in make-up, let's plays, or whatever do not have to resort to showing off because they have created their own style.

I can respect individuals having their own style, and I think that many start off with wanting their own style. The problem is that people become overwhelmed by the money and the excitement so they have to show it off. Small YouTube channels have a hard time as is. I believe what makes anything great in life is passion. I believe when you put your heart and passion into something, people can see it. I can see ingenuity, and I respect it. I hope that more people look inwards and think about who they are and who they want to be.

bottom of page