top of page

How to be Successful on YouTube (Part I)


Many problems I see with smaller channels is the lack of emotion. I don't watch channels just because I love video games or cooking. I go to see people enjoy what they do, and that's what gives me a reason to come back. I like to see people be creative with what they do.

If you are just a monotone YouTuber saying welcome back to Dark Souls or whatever it is you are playing, it is not intriguing. WHAT makes you DIFFERENT from the rest.

To me if you want a successful YouTube channel there are a lot of things that are out of your control, so that means you need to find what you CAN control. YouTube channels to me are like résumés. If you are wanting to impress your employer or those who want you to be successful, then you need to be different than everyone else. This can be very hard work to figure out what you can do to make yourself different, but once you figure it out, it will propel you forward into your YouTube career.

YouTube is for entertainment, and if you are not entertaining your audience then what are you doing. The job of the YouTuber is how can I best relate to my audience or how can I show the audience how fun life can be.

This is just the first part of my series on ways to be successful on YouTube, with more info to come!

bottom of page