top of page

How to be Successful on YouTube (Part II)


As I talked about in the first blog on success you need to figure out what makes you different from the rest. Like creating a résumé you need to figure out your specific skills and bank off of that. You need to look at yourself from a different angle.

I think success on YouTube can be very hard to achieve, especially now that everyone is looking to make money off of the website. Ways that many bloggers achieve success on YouTube is by showing an exciting life and not their true emotions. A good example of this is Logan Paul. From what I can tell he is not trying to be himself, and he is just trying to work off the energy his audience wants and by "flexing" all of his personal items.

What is flexing you might ask? Well flexing isn't just showing off muscles, it also means in the YouTube community the idea of showing of new items that others will never have. An example is by showing off... actually just type in the search bar: YouTubers show off expensive... then hit search... You'll see what I mean... Cars, money, mansions, etc. Pretty annoying right?

YouTubers do try to prey off that feeling of the "OOOOOOHHH what's that?!" emotion of curiosity. They must be successful because they can do all these different things... and I can't. NOT TRUE! Do not feed into that emotion. I believe that is the easy way to be successful but I don't think it is any Tuber should pursue if they want to be successful for the long run.

I think understanding what you want to talk about is understanding the type of audience you want. That's what I will be talking about in my next How to be Successful blog. Please stay tuned, and I can't wait to hear what you all think!

bottom of page